Skip to main content
District

About Us

 

Welcome to the Education Services Department
 
This department coordinates K-12 district curriculum, instruction, professional development, district and state assessments and mandatory state reporting.  We support the instructional and curricular needs of students and teachers in San Rafael City Schools.


Please use the navigation buttons at the bottom of this page to find links to the many services, resources, and committees coordinated by the Education Services Division.  Please contact us via email or phone if you have questions or ideas for resources you would like to see added to this section.

 

ED SERVICES DIRECTORY

 

Katherine Reyes*
Senior Administrative Assistant
kreyes@srcs.org       
415-492-3222  *Se habla español  

Stephanie Kloos
Executive Director, Elementary Education
skloos@srcs.org
415-492-3585                          

Tyler Graff
Executive Director, Secondary Education
tgraff@srcs.org       
415-492-3597

Susan Akram
Director, Student Services
sakram@srcs.org       
415-492-3528

 

Cecilia Quintana Pérez*
Director, English Learner Programs
cperez@srcs.org       
415-492-3143  *Se habla español      

Lori Owens
Accountability Coordinator/Homeless and Foster Youth Liaison
lowens@srcs.org
415-492-3589  

Cassandra Lane
Data and Assessment Coordinator
clane@srcs.org 

Mike Taylor
Expanded Learning Opportunities Coordinator
mtaylor@srcs.org 

 

Jennifer Waters
Teacher on Special Assignment TK/SEAL
jwaters@srcs.org
415-491-6408

Kristina Reguero Garrison*
Instructional Coach, Elementary
krgarrison@srcs.org       
*Se habla español

Michele Harland
Teacher on Special Assignment, Secondary
mharland@srcs.org       

Susana Tolchard
Adult Education Lead Teacher
stolchard@srcs.org
415-492-3222

Tess Henderson
District Teacher Librarian
thenderson@srcs.org
 

 

Resources for Teachers/Grades 6-12

 

To learn more about the Secondary Curriculum Advisory Council, please click the links below

SCAC Process and Forms and Meeting Dates